PopLid 365/365 At The End Of The Path

And so I end the year with this…
Back in March of 2016 when I was just gettin started on Photographic State, I found this pic somewhere on the Internet.
I was so impressed with it that I wrote the poem below. However, When I tried to find the pic again to give credit, I failed to locate it. So I set it aside waiting to find out who took it. Failing that, I include it as my final pic.

At the end of the path,The long, shrouded path,
Having plodded through the mud,
And the dark,
After stumbling over cursed ruts,
And stones.

At the end of the path,
The long, shrouded path,
Having staggered from hunger
And thirst,
After eating the bitter leaves
And grass,

At the end of the path,
The long, shrouded path,
I’ll meet an angel dressed in white.
Final hope,
The warmth and comfort of light,
And Peace
Frank Lid ……………………Feb 28, 2017

Leave a Reply

