Pam Bio

I’m Pam and I live in Southern California. This is my first year on Photographic State.

I was born and raised in So Cal. I went to USC (the one on the West Coast) and got a degree in Music Recording. I then spent the next 20 years in Healthcare IT. I’m divorced and no kids but I have an almost 13yo niece, Lilli, that I love like my own. I am 45. I have a rescue cat, Hallie, who is just about a year old. You will see many many pictures of her through the year.

I’m still a kid at heart. I love Harry Potter, Doctor Who and Disney Jr. cartoons. I love love love going to musicals and I have season tickets to the two big theaters in Los Angeles. I’m a big coloring book fan although I never stopped coloring from when I was a kid. I dabble in making jewelry but mostly for myself. I enjoy fun socks.

On the serious side, I’ve been fighting Metastatic Breast Cancer for 4 years and Aplastic Anemia for 10. I get transfusions every two weeks and so you will probably see pictures from my hospital every once in a while. Because of this I’m on permanent disability, which sucks!!!!

Can’t wait to get to know you all over the next year! Thanks for letting me in!

Advertisements

One thought on “Pam Bio

  1. Pam, why is it I always forget you are in CA?!? I have been heading to LA on a pretty regular basis and it looks like it is going to keep up. Next time I am out there, if you are up to it, I would love to get together for coffee or lunch!

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s