Jean 15/365

Spring break week. I have to work. Meh. I scheduled a bunch of check-ups I’ve been putting off since I knew it would be a slow week. First stop: family doctor for my overdue yearly check-up. A couple hours and five vials of blood later and I can check that one off the list. The good news is that I really like my current doctor and appreciate his willingness to talk things through with me as though he understands that I have a brain and that I, being the one who lives in this body, am the one who knows it best. Hasn’t always happened in the past…

Leave a Reply

