PopLid 50/365 Sing With Me

Sing with Me
I sang with the monks in their old stone towers,
I sang with the birds, the trees, and the flowers,
My song will resound through old hills forever,
Listen to my song, sing with me.
I sang through the ages with Jesus and Isaiah,
I sang with the Patriarc

hs, Moses, and Elijah,
In the still of the night is the song of the soul,
Listen to my song, sing with me.
Carried on the wind, the rain and the thunder,
My song booms and crashes through the forces of nature,
Yet stills the baby’s cries as it waits for its mother,
Listen to my song, sing with me.
You need not be a monk in an old stone tower
To experience me, to grow and to flower
My love is with you wherever you wander,
Come my child, my creation, sing with me.
Frank Lid ……………………..Nov. 23, 2002
……………………..Revisited April 20, 2017

Leave a Reply

