PopLid 59/365 Walking On Alone

Poetry challenge day 22

Walking On Alone

Without you as my guide
How shall I find my way?

Without your smile,
Without your strength,
Without your love,
How will I ever make it on my own
Across the endless expanse of
This desert life, and find the
Comfort and safety of campfire?

Without you as my rock,
Without you as my port,
Without you as safe harbor,
How shall I navigate?
How will I travel
Across life’s trackless sea
And find my way home again?

Without your arm,
Without your strength,
Without your steady sense,
How shall I find a place
Among these angry men?

Oh, to find the place of peace
Where my spirit can bloom again.

Frank Lid ……………..April 29, 2017

Leave a Reply

