PopLid 65/365 I Remember

Poetry Challenge — Day 30

I Remember

When I look out at the sunset, I remember, and I smile.
Remembering the quiet times with you here at my side,
Sunsets viewed together through brighter, younger eyes,
When I look out at the sunset, I remember.

When I see some children playing, I remember and I laugh,
Remembering the happy times that our little family had.
Playing children that we viewed through brighter, younger eyes
When I see some children playing, I remember.

When I see sun on the water, I remember and I wink,
Remembering the secrets that the two of us had shared,
Secrets shared as twinkles in brighter, younger eyes,
When I see sun on the water, I remember.

When I view a distant hillside, I remember, and I sigh,
Remembering your arm around me, standing by my side,
Viewing toward the future through brighter, younger eyes,
When I view the distant hillsides, I remember.

When I feel the gentle breezes, I remember, and I cry,
Remembering your gentle spirit dancing through my life,
A spirit seen forever now through brighter, younger eyes,
When I feel the gentle breezes, Dear, I remember you.

Leave a Reply

