Jean 96/365

One step closer to reality again today. We said goodbye to our camp friends then rushed back home to get ready for Olivia’s dance recital. I’m SO glad I got to be there to see her dance in person. Had a nice dinner with the family afterwards, too. I’m coming down with a cold, so for as much as I wanted to stay up all night and talk to Kriste, I just couldn’t do it. Olivia read us both a bedtime story, then she gave me lots of hugs and kisses and nose scratches before telling me that saying goodbye made her feel like she wanted to cry. Me too, kiddo. Me too.

Leave a Reply

