Jean 128/365

Adventure with my mom today! First we had lunch with a woman she knew as a kid who she just reconnected with recently. Then we decided to take the back roads home–always a decision in Iowa that makes my heart sing. We stopped in the small town where my grandma grew up and where one set of my mom’s grandparents are buried. Found a perfect little spot for ice cream, too. I’m ridiculously sad to go home tomorrow, but if it has to happen, this was a great way to spend our last Iowa day.

Leave a Reply

